Thursday, February 14, 2013

Six NM mayors sign onto letter asking for assault weapons ban

Six New Mexico mayors were among the 886 mayors across the United States who signed onto a letter to Congressional leadership asking for an assault weapons ban to help curb gun violence. The letter was from Mayors Against Illegal Guns, arguably the most prominent gun control groups in the nation.  Mayors Joe Murrieta of Grants, Ken Miyagishima of Las Cruces, Ray Alborn of Ruidoso, David Coss of Santa Fe, Mayor Albert Campos, Jr. of Santa Rosa and Gloria J. Chavez of Tijeras were the New Mexico signatories onto the letter...more

No comments: